Daily Life · Random Thoughts

How do I fill this void?

Hi guys!
how are you?

Some of us may have this empty feeling inside that just won’t go away. When we’re feeling that way it’s not uncommon to look for ways to fill the void. It’s kind of interesting actually, how we have this void inside of us. I’m starting to find myself feeling that way too. I mean, I’ve felt this way for quite a long time, but I’ve never really thought of it as an empty void.
There were moments in life that made me feel like everything was going for me, and I really thought life couldn’t get any better. But after some time it would all fade, and I would find myself feeling empty again inside. And I couldn’t really identify what it was that made me feel that way, or how to fix it.
When feeling that way, the first thing we usually think about is, “how do I fill this void of emptiness?” Most people try to do so by drinking, having relationships, working really hard, eating… etc. But almost always, in the end, the things we try to fill that void with still leaves us empty and may even cause us to be more unhappy. Sometimes you don’t even realize you have a void or where it arises from. We go through life so quickly, just doing and not taking the time to really think. You let your emotions take over, letting it act as an impulse, instead of trying to find out why you feel the way you do.

Some people’s void spring from relationship issues with their surroundings. Some people’s void are from things that happened in their life as a child, or even as an adult. Whatever your void is, you can’t run away from it forever. It will eventually catch up with you and knock you down. At that point, you’ll have no choice but to face the very thing you’ve been running away from.
The truth is that anytime you try to distract yourself from feeling what you’re feeling, you’re avoiding the fact that you are not whole. Something is missing, damaged or broken, and until you face it like a man, no person or thing will ever make you feel complete.

It is when you take the time to really feel, experience, and appreciate the uncomfortable space that is the void, you begin to see things very much clearly. And when you can see things clearly, you can begin to heal. That’s what I’ve learned lately.

The only way to be happy, healthy and whole is to face and deal with the voids you carry with you in your heart and soul. If something is missing, broken or empty inside of you, there is no person or thing that will fill it. Only you can heal yourself and close the voids. So, that is how to fill the void.
Now, the next question to reflect on, probably for another post later in the future would be: How do I keep the void filled?
Feel, experience, and appreciate.

Ganbatte!

 

 

Text_divider_long_43

2 thoughts on “How do I fill this void?

  1. I have been felt void when I was in Taiwan, It felt like nobodies care of you and depression. I used to filled it with saw a nature and fresh air, believe me it will works! Just free yourself and be grateful for what you have now. The emptiness in your heart means you haven’t grateful enough, we feel unhappy and sometimes see the negative parts of ourselves. I believe with write your thought on blog, you have filled your void 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

