Daily Life · Random Thoughts

Laugh : the Best Medicine.

Hi guys!
Doesn’t everyone like a good laugh? Because I know I do.

IMG_0564

And I know I’m not the only one who feels that way. To quote Audrey Hepburn, “I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.”
Try to think about it for a second. When was the last time you just about rolled on the floor, laughing so hard? How did you feel after that? A little bit of aching in the abdominal region, probably, but most likely you felt happier and more at ease. Do you notice how laughter can draw people together? It brings a connection with others that not any other ordinary thing can. Think about a time when something really funny happened. You are likely to remember whom you were with, and all the fun you shared over the experience. Humorous incidents are memorable incidents.

We tend to underestimate the power of a laugh, maybe because it’s such a small act, but in many ways it’s one of the biggest acts of all. A laugh is so contagious and it has the power to brighten someone’s day immediately. Have you ever thought about how your life would be if you couldn’t laugh or smile? In all likelihood, it would suck big time.

Laughing has helped me get through these past few days. Laughing has made me feel more peaceful, joyful, and mindful. Laughing has been the best medicine.
And to all the people who have made me laugh, I have only two words: Thank you.

Love,

 

 

Leave a Reply

