30 Day Challenge · Activities

30 Day Challenge – Day 1 : Five ways to Win My Heart

Make me feel comfortable. There are days where I don’t feel like getting out of the house, changing my sweats, or doing anything at all. And I’d want a guy who can see me on those kind of days and look at me and think I’m just as beautiful. I need to be able to feel comfortable with telling him anything and everything too, no matter how dumb or irrelevant or personal or weird, whatever it is. I don’t wanna feel like I’m always putting up my best to impress a guy, cause that wouldn’t be the real me.

Be kind. It’s terribly easy to ignore the people around us who might be in need. And if I helped everyone I felt bad for, I’d be in some major debt. But there is something to be said for occasionally going out of your way to help or care for another human being (or animal). It means a lot to me when I see someone buy a burger for a homeless man or volunteer at an animal shelter. Sometimes, all you need is a smile to make your day, and I don’t think enough people truly try to make the world a better place.

Be thoughtful. I love when people are able to show how much they know me, whether its with actions or gifts. It doesn’t have to be anything big, just something to show that they’re thinking of me and they appreciate the things I like. One time, my bestfriend brought me some milk tea from Chatime because she knows about my milk tea obsession. She actually hates milk tea, but the little gesture meant a lot.

“Don’t choose the better man, choose the man who makes you a better woman”. He should accept me as I am, but make me want to be better. I am far from perfect. I constantly make mistakes. My life is sort of a mess and so am I. Like this common phrase, “if you can’t stand the heat, get out of the kitchen.” However, I am always looking for opportunities to learn and grow. He shouldn’t try to change me, but through his examples, through his existence in my life, I should want to improve myself. In any small way. I like people who can turn me on intellectually. People who make me think, challenge me to go beyond how I already think. Give me some fresh perspective. If I can’t find those opportunities to learn and grow with a guy, I will learn and grow away from him.

Make me laugh. I’m pretty much a quiet girl and not really a laugh-at-things type of person, it takes quite a while for me to be loose with others, especially when I’m out of my comfort zone. So if a guy can make me laugh genuinely and give me a descent conversation, he’s probably won a part of me.

 

That’s my

Leave a Reply

